play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Skoda Yeti

    By Ian C on 02 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish. No hassle, called dealer and agreed figures over the telephone. Arranged time to view car and met up. Car as described was word perfect and deal was concluded in no time. The car is perfect for us as we needed a 4x4 due to area we live in. Exceptional service and would definitely recommend. We will use Williams again when we are due another car. Cannot praise highly enough it was a pleasure buying the car.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 19/12/17

    THANKS IAN ITS GREAT WHEN YOU ARE HAPPY WILLIAM


  • 5

    First class

    By John m on 24 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a stunning car from Williams car sales First class faultless service from start to finish.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 19/12/17

    THANKS JOHN SO KIND OF YOU WILL


  • 5

    Excellent no nonsense service.

    By Peter H on 02 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from the south coast to view and later buy a vehicle from William's car sales. I found owner to be an "old school" gentleman. The car was as described and the owner did exactly what he said he would to the car between first viewing and picking it up a week or so later. Would buy again from Williams car sales and highly recommend.


  • 5

    Well worth the journey

    By David S on 30 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Quite a way to travel from Cumbria, but well worth the journey. The service is brilliant, Will is helpful without being 'pushy' and the cars are immaculate. Really pleased with my car.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 02/10/17

    THANKS DAVID IT WAS A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH YOU


  • 5

    What a Gent

    By Brian G on 30 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't recommend highly enough totally honest with fantastic cars for sale ,when I went to see my car I couldn't believe every car was mint condition . I found out that there was an advisory on the MOT lower arm was slightly loose on the internet, I didn't say anything and William was telling me about the car then he said without me saying a word that he was going to replace the lower arm as it was slightly loose. You definitely will have piece of mind when you buy a car from William. I live in Braintree Essex and will have no worry's coming back to get another car from William


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Margaret W on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking to buy a Volvo convertible and had been to a few dealers. Williams Car Sales stood head and shoulders above the rest. William takes a real pride in the cars he sells and this was evident from the condition of the cars in his showroom. I felt my purchase - and my PX - were fair and I'd have no hesitation recommending Williams Car Sales.


  • 5

    Problem free, many thanks.

    By Steve L on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Will is one of those people who you just get on with from minute one. Like you`ve know each other forever. First class treatment all the way and a very honest description of the vehicle.


  • 5

    Helpful and straight forward

    By Ian W on 16 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a 12 year old Mercedes Avante with 62k miles on the clock from Williams Car Sales. For its age it was in pristine condition both internally and externally. This was an easy transaction with a gentleman who I felt I could trust because William was up front with everything with no flim flam or slick sales chat. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make the transaction smooth and easy. All his stock of cars are kept indoors, not on a forecourt out in all weathers, and are in highly polished sparkling condition. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Another happy customer

    By James P on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm really happy with the car that Will sold me. He comes across as an honest, considerate guy who genuinely wants you to be happy with your purchase. There was no hard sell, no pressure and when I came to collect the car it was serviced, completely as described and spotless. I'd recommend in an instant.


  • 5

    A gentleman from the old school

    By Jerry M on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Mercedes CLK350 from William and I can honestly say that it was the most stress free transaction I have experienced when purchasing a used car . In my experience William is a very genuine and straightforward man and the vehicles that he sells appear to be the same. As with any used vehicle there is always a chance that something may go wrong with it and you only find out how good a dealer is is when you go back to them with a problem. I had a minor problem when one of the sensors on the engine failed, this was covered on the warrenty but as I had only had the vehicle two weeks William paid the excess for me. If you are considering buying one of Williams vehicles you will be buying a genuine vehicle from a genuine guy.