play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buy from Will

    By Joseph B on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Will was very friendly and made the process of buying the car very easy


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Julie S on 27 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to have a look a jaguar it was stunning went for a test drive with Bill and he happily put me some diesel in it and also did my tax for me a really fantastic experience.


  • 5

    Great car, Great service.

    By Graham B on 06 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just Purchased a magnificent 2014 fiesta. It was a pleasure to deal with Will, very honest and straight forward, happy to help with any future problems, thank you. My boy loves it!


  • 5

    Buying from a distance

    By Iain G on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    In this COVID click n collect world whereby we can’t visit, test drive, etc, I was a little concerned about liaising remotely with an unknown non main dealer. Happy to say my fears were completely unfounded here. Will was straight down the line, what he described is what we got.


  • 5

    COVID, snow and a long drive and a good vehicle

    By Graham W on 24 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Peugeot RCZ from Will in January 2021, a difficult time for all. Will arranged for the vehicle to be delivered some distance to us which was done by his very efficient driver Waqas, who arrived in good spirits despite the snow and four hours drive. Aspects of the transaction complicated the process but Will worked hard to ensure the vehicle was delivered in good condition with the new MoT and tyres. Thank you for all you efforts.


  • 5

    Top Quality Car Sales

    By Martin C on 10 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars for 45 years and I can honestly say that getting one from Will was an absolute pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was very understanding when I was organising the funding for it, delivered on time and in Pristine Condition. I can’t recommend him highly enough, if you need a Good Quality Used Car this is the man to go to, he’s as straight as a dye !


  • 5

    VW Golf Estate 2.0 TDi 2016

    By Richard D on 07 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very positive experience, with a refreshingly honest and knowledgeable sales service. The car was exactly as described in the ad. I was given a reasonable sum in part ex for my old car, which was effectively scrap, but we had agreed part ex over the phone and this agreement was honoured. Once I got the car home I discovered a couple of minor issues which I wasn't happy with, the type of thing you wouldn't notice on first inspection at point of purchase- there was a faulty window switch in one of the rear doors and a bit of trim rattle, but Williams Cars were very helpful in resolving this, I didn't take the car back as I am about 30 miles away, but I was sent a spare part in the post, took the car to a local garage and Williams cars picked up the bill. I would definitely buy again from Williams Car Sales.


  • 5

    Faulty A3 sold as “no issues”

    By Uzair F on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Audi A3 2.0 TFSI Quattro 2005 on 06/09. Since then I have driven a mere 180 miles to then discover that the clutch is completely worn out and the gearbox also had issues with bearings which caused the new clutch I put in to completely fail. These costs came to a total of £740 on a car I paid £2900 for. When I contacted the seller, he decided to palm it off and tell me that I've had it over a month and I apparently agreed to a reduced warranty because it was slightly reduced. The reason it was reduced was due to minor issues that were easy to fix for the £350 he knocked off. He also told me it's a chain engine which was a lie. I did NOT agree to pay £2900 for a car that had serious transmission problems. He then went on to say that the warranty would not cover these issues either way which begs me to ask what is the point in the warranty? Very unwilling to help me once he’d taken my money. Lesson is don’t buy cheap from a dealer since private would have been cheaper.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    You came checked the car with your so called mechanic, i offered a discount as there was a few faults which i explained to you .You accepted this and drove away. 5 Weeks later you rang me clutch as gone had it done want £480.00 . can i see the clutch ,binned it mate, and gearbox is knackered ,received anther bill £280 for flywheel bearing ,not the gearbox ,as most of the people reading this, do no the flywheel bearing should be checked and replaced when the gearbox is out when fitting a clutch. if you want to make a genuine claim ,please inform the seller before replacing any parts and seek his or her permission before doing so .also sending bills out, with labour parts and vat showing will not be honoured .i have the invoices for anybody to view ,im sure the vat people will be interested in seeing them .


  • 5

    5 star on my bmw

    By vinod P on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very help full got the car bmw car had a fault with it, but excellent repair in no time i would buy again from with my next car and you get 2yrs warrant car was serviced changes the tires for me when i got the car

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    im glad you gave us the opportunity,to correct the minor faults you had ,and now hope you have trouble free motoring will


  • 5

    Great Service, Great car, happy customer,

    By Lee A on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a car advertised on autotrader the other week. I rang the chap selling the Renault Twingo, his name was William. He was great on the phone right from the off. No messing round, great description of the car and I arranged to view first thing the following day. It’s been twenty years since I’ve bought a used car and this chap was so patient with me it was unbelievable. He’s a really genuine guy, that has great stock of cars for sale. The Twingo wasn’t for me it was my Mum and she’s absolutely delighted with the car. If you’re looking at used car from Williams Car Sales I simply can’t recommend them enough.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    thanks for the lovely review . will