play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Helpful and straight forward

    By Ian W on 16 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a 12 year old Mercedes Avante with 62k miles on the clock from Williams Car Sales. For its age it was in pristine condition both internally and externally. This was an easy transaction with a gentleman who I felt I could trust because William was up front with everything with no flim flam or slick sales chat. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make the transaction smooth and easy. All his stock of cars are kept indoors, not on a forecourt out in all weathers, and are in highly polished sparkling condition. Highly recommended.

  • 5

    Another happy customer

    By James P on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm really happy with the car that Will sold me. He comes across as an honest, considerate guy who genuinely wants you to be happy with your purchase. There was no hard sell, no pressure and when I came to collect the car it was serviced, completely as described and spotless. I'd recommend in an instant.

  • 5

    A gentleman from the old school

    By Jerry M on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Mercedes CLK350 from William and I can honestly say that it was the most stress free transaction I have experienced when purchasing a used car . In my experience William is a very genuine and straightforward man and the vehicles that he sells appear to be the same. As with any used vehicle there is always a chance that something may go wrong with it and you only find out how good a dealer is is when you go back to them with a problem. I had a minor problem when one of the sensors on the engine failed, this was covered on the warrenty but as I had only had the vehicle two weeks William paid the excess for me. If you are considering buying one of Williams vehicles you will be buying a genuine vehicle from a genuine guy.

  • 5

    Purchase E 270 Mercedes

    By Kelvin W on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 13 year old Mercedes E 270 which had done 67000 miles. I was told that the owner had driven the car for a month & there was nothing wrong with it. Due to the traffic outside being near grid lock I did not drive the car the guy seemed honest. On inspection I found a broken seat surround which the owner stated he had not repaired since it would cost £ 120 but that this was the only fault 3 faults noted on drive home, within a few days the rear boot would not latch, cost about £ 460 to repair, it had to be done at a Mercedes garage due to time I contacted the owner simply asking if this was covered under warranty, I am still waiting for an answer although I have had e mails stating that Mercedes garages are rip offs, these were really angry in tone To be clear despite this I am now happy with the car although I have spent £ 870 on it. I would advise anyone buying a car to test drive it, check it and ensure you have a written warranty, verbal assurances are worthless

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 16/08/17

    Firstly the Seat plastic outer surround that was cracked was pointed out to you and i never mentioned about £120 to repair it, as i wound not have a cracked plastic outer trim replaced on a 14 year old car,yes you did not test drive the Vehicle and as i aware you have not had any mechanical problems .And i must insist i did offer you a extended warrenty,as i offer every customer the same. The three problems you mentioned was the rear wiper did not park or did,nt clear the screen the handbook was not for the car but stated Mercedes E class on the front. and the third the rear lock failed on the second catch which you went straight to a Mercedes garage and spent nearly £500 without evan ringing txting to inform me . until you presented me with a copy bill.the lock could have being replaced by the garage i use for £100 .

  • 5

    Excellent service honest trustworthy quality cars

    By Thom C on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I Recently bought an R-Class Mercedes from William who was the most genuine gentleman. All his cars including mine were of exceptional standard and Will took pride care and passion in making sure his cars are of the highest quality. He was very communicative texted out of hours and the sale was very smooth. In addition he provided extras and was super honest about everything to do with the vehicle. His honest non pressurising approach was a breath of fresh air and his confidence was in the quality of cars. Exceptional service, and I would 110% recommend anyone buying a car from this place. Superb. I am very impressed.

  • 5

    Chuffed to bits with our new car

    By Sue C on 19 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptionally pleased with the Jaguar XF purchased from William. Easy, hassle free transaction. A big thumbs up to anyone considering buying a car from here.

  • 5

    Great cars, great prices

    By Chris P on 15 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi A3, lovely car, beautifully presented and prepared, down to earth price, very friendly service, couldn't ask for more.

  • 5

    Great Car

    By Laura R on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, very pleased.

  • 5

    Would use again

    By Ben B on 30 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure the car was purchased in top condition

  • 5

    Completely satisfied

    By Roger C on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from William on 20th May and it was absolutely immaculate. I have since run it past the garage who will be servicing it, and it got a clean bill of health. All the cars I saw there were in beautiful condition, and I would recommend this dealer to anyone.