play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would use this dealer again

    By Adam G on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Owned my car for 2 months now and love it. Small battery fault in the first week. Rang The dealership and they told me to take it to my local garage to get it fixed. Dealership paid my local garage direct with zero quibbling. Demonstrating they are an honest and genuine car dealership which can be hard to find. I have had zero problems with the car since. All of their cars looked well looked after. There we no pressure on me to buy or test drive. I would recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Gary I on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini countryman Cooper S a few weeks back, the car is immaculate, and in perfect working order, even though it's five years old, i just can’t fault it, and i'm fussy. Got to admit i was impressed with how the car was advertised and presented, and all the 5 star reviews, but the reviews are totally justified, Will is such a nice guy and down to earth, none of that patronising annoying sales talk, just a genuine guy selling great cars. If and when i'm looking for my next car , i will definitely check out Williams stock first, as i would have no hesitation in buying from him again or recommending William Car Sales. Many thanks Will.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with.

    By Richard S on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from Williams website from my home in France and picked the car up at a motorway service station in the UK. The car was exactly as described and in better condition than I expected. The whole process, which could have been quite stressful, was made easy by Williams helpful charming manner. I could not be more delighted.


  • 5

    Honest, reliable and looks after his customers

    By Matthew M on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If I could put more than 5 stars, I would. Will offered me every chance to get my loan through, despite it dragging on. He was upfront and honest about everything. Would happily go back for my next car after this one.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Thomas F on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great guy, he was very knowledgeable and helpful and he gave the impression of a very trustworthy dealer. Whilst I didn't purchase a car on this occasion I would happily buy from this dealership in the future.


  • 5

    Pleasant from start to finish. Happy customer

    By Cherie M on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Honest review on my experience with this dealer. I purchased an audi from him about 3 weeks ago maybe slightly longer. Never purchased a car that was over 3 grand previously so as you can imagine i was extremely anxious of meeting a delboy who would have my money and leave me devastated as all you hear is horror stories. Well all i have to say is this guy made the whole process brilliant from start to finish any problems he kept me informed through out the process as a couple of issues came to light when it went for its mot the issue been it stated it had a new head gasket but when inspected by his lovely local mechanic may i add it hadn't so he paid for that doing. I got the car and the engine management light came on so i gave him a ring he had it in the garage there and then and paid for the part it needed and fitting. All in all i would recommend this man and will surly be taking a look at his cars when im ready to purchase again. Thank you william for a pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Very happy Customer!!

    By Claire B on 01 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Could not be happier with my new car! I’ve had it a few months now and no problems at all. Very smooth transaction, I will definitely deal with William again.


  • 5

    Exaggerated advert descriptions

    By Ben F on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled 300 miles to purchase car and the advert description had been extremely exaggerated. I purchased the car on finance so I was unable to walk away from the vehicle and have since had to fix issues with it. The autotrader advert said the vehicle had no stone chips or marks on the front of the car as a paint protection film was applied from new. This was not the truth as the film had been applied over existing damage. I asked the dealer if the film could be removed. He said yes. I removed it and it stripped the lacquer off the bonnet and bumper causing £500 of damage. Wheels were described as unmarked. 3 were kerbed with black paint trying to hide it. Battery died on way home. Front Michelin’s advertised were replaced with cheap budget tyres a day before I collected. No heated seats as advertised. Seller didn’t let me test drive. Has been rude in some email exchanges.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 15/06/18

    Hi Ben, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us and disappointed you felt this way. Over the past 40 years, here at Williams, we pride ourselves on great customer service, as you can see in our other reviews, we are human and even though we try, we cannot always be perfect. we would not be rude to you After holding the vehicle for you for 3 weeks, we collected you from the station and advised the film could be removed although did not recommend it as such things can happen. It is unfortunate that you didn't mention any objections whilst inspecting it and before driving back down south otherwise we could have rectified any issue, there and then. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us so we did tax the car for you, fitted 2 new tyres and provided £200 to cover the battery and costs towards the bumper. In our adverts we always give accurate descriptions and we did mention minor marks on the wheels and as you can see from our other adverts, we never mention tyre brands.


  • 5

    Very Happy Men

    By Bert V on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found my car on Autotrader the car i always want to drive but never could afford! i emigrate to the UK last february and and was looking for a nice car i searched 2 months on internet till this car VW EOS popt up! We call William for an appointment to see the car and i was surprised what kind of stuning cars stand in his lot! we had a test drive with William and we where very happy with his expertise and his knowledge of all his cars he had for sale! this man keeps exceptional cars with low low milage and full service history. he is a pleasure to do business with and very quick in responce to any quiries you have!


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience.

    By Jez H on 07 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my latest car from Williams Car Sales two months ago. A 2012 Mercedes C220 cdi saloon. I would like to point out the experience I had dealing with them excellent. No pushy sales routine. Honest answers to my questions and a fair px price too. The car is fantastic to drive and has had only one small issue that was remedied by them straight away. Excellent service. I would like to finish by saying I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quility used car accompanied by good service.