play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Quality Car Sales

    By Martin C on 10 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars for 45 years and I can honestly say that getting one from Will was an absolute pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was very understanding when I was organising the funding for it, delivered on time and in Pristine Condition. I can’t recommend him highly enough, if you need a Good Quality Used Car this is the man to go to, he’s as straight as a dye !


  • 5

    VW Golf Estate 2.0 TDi 2016

    By Richard D on 07 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very positive experience, with a refreshingly honest and knowledgeable sales service. The car was exactly as described in the ad. I was given a reasonable sum in part ex for my old car, which was effectively scrap, but we had agreed part ex over the phone and this agreement was honoured. Once I got the car home I discovered a couple of minor issues which I wasn't happy with, the type of thing you wouldn't notice on first inspection at point of purchase- there was a faulty window switch in one of the rear doors and a bit of trim rattle, but Williams Cars were very helpful in resolving this, I didn't take the car back as I am about 30 miles away, but I was sent a spare part in the post, took the car to a local garage and Williams cars picked up the bill. I would definitely buy again from Williams Car Sales.


  • 5

    Faulty A3 sold as “no issues”

    By Uzair F on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Audi A3 2.0 TFSI Quattro 2005 on 06/09. Since then I have driven a mere 180 miles to then discover that the clutch is completely worn out and the gearbox also had issues with bearings which caused the new clutch I put in to completely fail. These costs came to a total of £740 on a car I paid £2900 for. When I contacted the seller, he decided to palm it off and tell me that I've had it over a month and I apparently agreed to a reduced warranty because it was slightly reduced. The reason it was reduced was due to minor issues that were easy to fix for the £350 he knocked off. He also told me it's a chain engine which was a lie. I did NOT agree to pay £2900 for a car that had serious transmission problems. He then went on to say that the warranty would not cover these issues either way which begs me to ask what is the point in the warranty? Very unwilling to help me once he’d taken my money. Lesson is don’t buy cheap from a dealer since private would have been cheaper.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    You came checked the car with your so called mechanic, i offered a discount as there was a few faults which i explained to you .You accepted this and drove away. 5 Weeks later you rang me clutch as gone had it done want £480.00 . can i see the clutch ,binned it mate, and gearbox is knackered ,received anther bill £280 for flywheel bearing ,not the gearbox ,as most of the people reading this, do no the flywheel bearing should be checked and replaced when the gearbox is out when fitting a clutch. if you want to make a genuine claim ,please inform the seller before replacing any parts and seek his or her permission before doing so .also sending bills out, with labour parts and vat showing will not be honoured .i have the invoices for anybody to view ,im sure the vat people will be interested in seeing them .


  • 5

    5 star on my bmw

    By vinod P on 19 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very help full got the car bmw car had a fault with it, but excellent repair in no time i would buy again from with my next car and you get 2yrs warrant car was serviced changes the tires for me when i got the car

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    im glad you gave us the opportunity,to correct the minor faults you had ,and now hope you have trouble free motoring will


  • 5

    Great Service, Great car, happy customer,

    By Lee A on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a car advertised on autotrader the other week. I rang the chap selling the Renault Twingo, his name was William. He was great on the phone right from the off. No messing round, great description of the car and I arranged to view first thing the following day. It’s been twenty years since I’ve bought a used car and this chap was so patient with me it was unbelievable. He’s a really genuine guy, that has great stock of cars for sale. The Twingo wasn’t for me it was my Mum and she’s absolutely delighted with the car. If you’re looking at used car from Williams Car Sales I simply can’t recommend them enough.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    thanks for the lovely review . will


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Owen M on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Will I rang him early Saturday morning wanting to go over within the next hour which was fine with him. I viewed the bmw f11 530d and took it for an extended test drive. We did the deal and I asked to collect the next day and Will said he would do his best, the next morning around 11 I get a text saying I can now collect the car and it now has 12months mot. Unfortunately the car developed a chassis fault so I called Will and he said get it into the garage and fixed and he will pay no problems. I took about looking at the car myself as I know abit and soon narrowed it down to a sensor or the air compressor. First Will paid for the sensor which didn't work so next he paid for the compressor which sorted the fault. Will is excellent at communication and will help with anything. I will 100% be buying a car from him again. Thanks Will for a excellent service and hassle free fix.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    glad we sorted it together, you were great ,and very patient . so glad every thing ok now will


  • 5

    Great personal service

    By Tom B on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, prompt and efficient, great car!

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    thanks for that reply will


  • 5

    Not the best

    By Jack P on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW M135i from William. The car turned up filthy, I can accept the outside being dirty as there was a 200 mile delivery but that does not excuse the pine needles over the back seat, the fries and lighter down the driver side seat and the subway napkin I found between part of the rear seats. The car had previously been in an/ a few accidents, new rear boot, new bonnet, these were not told to me before sale. The wheels had been repaired incredibly cheaply, the tyres were not even removed. Will gave me £200 as a gesture to do the wheels, it will most certainly cost me more than that. I found this out when I had to replace a tyre a week after I got the car because it had no tread left on it. I have no idea how that passed an MOT. The rear right was brand new and the rear left was dangerous. Ontop of this Will said he would deal with logbooks/V5C. 2 months later, he has not. I have now had to change everything over myself in order to not get fined from the DVLA. Poor service.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 24/06/20

    Hi Jack, Thank you for your feedback as we pride ourselves on this, as you can see from our other reviews. We are sorry to hear about the interior of your car and this is a surprise as we valet every car, before and after they are sold. It is unfortunate that you didn’t notify us of any other issues at the time as we would have happily taken the car back if you had rejected it when it was delivered, if it had been in an accident. I offered to recondition all the wheels for you but this was declined so I provided you the £200 as you wanted to do this instead which you accepted. Our driver was obliged to provide proof (a picture) of you receiving all paperwork, as the finance company requested. Having taxing it for you, we provided the V5 and all documents to you on the same day (as you wanted to put a private plate on) and after 2 months with the car, the frustration of receiving a speeding fine and forgetting to put the car in your name, has lead you to leave this review. Williams CS


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air in the car industry!

    By Daniel C on 14 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a BMW 6 Series Convertible at Williams Car Sales last week – I swap my cars often and I can say that the owner is the first genuine person that has sold me a car in a long time. No pushy sales tactics, and he will answer your questions to the best of his knowledge. I wanted to know if the car had a gearbox oil change in its history and he let me look through the records so that I could ring BMW to find out. The car was also coming up to needing a service and MOT and William offered to do this as part of the deal. He then got the garage to ring me with the outcome that it had passed and confirm what they had undertook as part of the service. When I arrived to pick the car up, William had waxed the car for my arrival, he then organised the tax, and help me to arrange a warranty. Finally, like all cars, the BMW was low on diesel, and he had even been to the garage to put fuel in. A nice honest guy, true to his word. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    thanks for the review will


  • 5

    Trusted seller

    By Pat T on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Alfa Romeo Giuelietta in February this year. Excellent seller and an excellent car. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 04/11/20

    that was a great car ,hope you are enjoying it will