play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with.

    By Richard S on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from Williams website from my home in France and picked the car up at a motorway service station in the UK. The car was exactly as described and in better condition than I expected. The whole process, which could have been quite stressful, was made easy by Williams helpful charming manner. I could not be more delighted.


  • 5

    Honest, reliable and looks after his customers

    By Matthew M on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If I could put more than 5 stars, I would. Will offered me every chance to get my loan through, despite it dragging on. He was upfront and honest about everything. Would happily go back for my next car after this one.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Thomas F on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great guy, he was very knowledgeable and helpful and he gave the impression of a very trustworthy dealer. Whilst I didn't purchase a car on this occasion I would happily buy from this dealership in the future.


  • 5

    Pleasant from start to finish. Happy customer

    By Cherie M on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Honest review on my experience with this dealer. I purchased an audi from him about 3 weeks ago maybe slightly longer. Never purchased a car that was over 3 grand previously so as you can imagine i was extremely anxious of meeting a delboy who would have my money and leave me devastated as all you hear is horror stories. Well all i have to say is this guy made the whole process brilliant from start to finish any problems he kept me informed through out the process as a couple of issues came to light when it went for its mot the issue been it stated it had a new head gasket but when inspected by his lovely local mechanic may i add it hadn't so he paid for that doing. I got the car and the engine management light came on so i gave him a ring he had it in the garage there and then and paid for the part it needed and fitting. All in all i would recommend this man and will surly be taking a look at his cars when im ready to purchase again. Thank you william for a pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Very happy Customer!!

    By Claire B on 01 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Could not be happier with my new car! I’ve had it a few months now and no problems at all. Very smooth transaction, I will definitely deal with William again.


  • 5

    Exaggerated advert descriptions

    By Ben F on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled 300 miles to purchase car and the advert description had been extremely exaggerated. I purchased the car on finance so I was unable to walk away from the vehicle and have since had to fix issues with it. The autotrader advert said the vehicle had no stone chips or marks on the front of the car as a paint protection film was applied from new. This was not the truth as the film had been applied over existing damage. I asked the dealer if the film could be removed. He said yes. I removed it and it stripped the lacquer off the bonnet and bumper causing £500 of damage. Wheels were described as unmarked. 3 were kerbed with black paint trying to hide it. Battery died on way home. Front Michelin’s advertised were replaced with cheap budget tyres a day before I collected. No heated seats as advertised. Seller didn’t let me test drive. Has been rude in some email exchanges.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 15/06/18

    Hi Ben, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us and disappointed you felt this way. Over the past 40 years, here at Williams, we pride ourselves on great customer service, as you can see in our other reviews, we are human and even though we try, we cannot always be perfect. we would not be rude to you After holding the vehicle for you for 3 weeks, we collected you from the station and advised the film could be removed although did not recommend it as such things can happen. It is unfortunate that you didn't mention any objections whilst inspecting it and before driving back down south otherwise we could have rectified any issue, there and then. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us so we did tax the car for you, fitted 2 new tyres and provided £200 to cover the battery and costs towards the bumper. In our adverts we always give accurate descriptions and we did mention minor marks on the wheels and as you can see from our other adverts, we never mention tyre brands.


  • 5

    Very Happy Men

    By Bert V on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found my car on Autotrader the car i always want to drive but never could afford! i emigrate to the UK last february and and was looking for a nice car i searched 2 months on internet till this car VW EOS popt up! We call William for an appointment to see the car and i was surprised what kind of stuning cars stand in his lot! we had a test drive with William and we where very happy with his expertise and his knowledge of all his cars he had for sale! this man keeps exceptional cars with low low milage and full service history. he is a pleasure to do business with and very quick in responce to any quiries you have!


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience.

    By Jez H on 07 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my latest car from Williams Car Sales two months ago. A 2012 Mercedes C220 cdi saloon. I would like to point out the experience I had dealing with them excellent. No pushy sales routine. Honest answers to my questions and a fair px price too. The car is fantastic to drive and has had only one small issue that was remedied by them straight away. Excellent service. I would like to finish by saying I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quility used car accompanied by good service.


  • 5

    Genuine and trustworthy

    By Nichola M on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    All the cars in the garage looked really good and were spotless inside and out. Will was very eager to sort out any niggles we mentioned about the car. A true gent, didn’t try a hard sale at all. I would completely recommend with confidence and would buy from here again without a second thought.


  • 5

    Exceptional experience

    By Alan J on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just purchased a beautiful low mileage, one owner, VW Beetle from Williams Car Sales and have to compliment the owner Will, a true gentleman who takes complete pride in the quality vehicles he sells. In my experience he goes the extra mile to ensure his customers are happy. I’ve purchased a number of vehicles both new and second hand over the years and this has been one of the easiest transactions from start to finish. The whole experience from seeing the vehicle on the website, viewing in person to purchase was a total breeze, helped enormously by Will’s professionalism and customer care. The Beetle looked pristine in the adverts and even better when seen. Full documentation, history and keys plus peace of mind knowing that Will’s word is his bond if he says everything works, it genuinely does. I would highly recommend Williams Car Sales to anyone looking for a quality used car, Will's an exceptionally genuine person and it gives me great pleasure to provide this testimonial.