play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By ANDREW T on 16 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    William is such a decent, honest and genuine guy and I couldn't be happier with the car I bought. I have had it a couple of months now and haven't had any problems and have an extensive warranty for £100 for a year (6 months is free). William encouraged me to take the car on a long test drive and was brill with part exchange. He answered every call and was excellent to communicate with. I'd buy another car from here which is the ultimate test I think.


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Danielle J on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall a great experience ! I Dealt with Will directly via auto trader, he was professional, thorough and obviously knowledgeable of the motor industry which gave me peace of mind.. The car I bought was immaculate condition and he made sure the car was fully prepped with no outstanding issues. He explained how he only sells vehicles with full service history that have been checked /tested etc. It shows that Will takes pride in what he does - thanks again! Danielle Manchester


  • 5

    Quality cars

    By Sue P on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought two cars not one which speaks for itself. Excellent service.


  • 5

    Lovely car

    By Chinny O on 06 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a lovely experience with will, every questions i asked both over the phone (text and calls) and physically were answered. He also gave 1 year warranty on the mercedes benz i bought. I've had the car for two weeks before writing a review, i must say i'm enjoying it.


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Ben P on 04 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I arranged to be picked up at a local enterprice. My lift had arived by the time the hier return form was finnised. The car I was buying was exactly as discussed if not better. Could not ask for a more honest and efficient service.


  • 5

    Choice cars for the choosy buyer.

    By John S on 02 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    On visiting Williams premises I was impressed with his stock of cars ,all professionally picked for condition and value for money.I bought an Audi TT which I and my family are completely thrilled with. I would describe William as honest and fair. I am happy to recommend him to any discerning buyer.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Alison S on 02 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The owner Will was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish . We travelled from Lincolnshire to look at a car we had seen on his website. He was very obliging and nothing was too much trouble for him. Traded two cars for a Mercedes which was just as described. Would not hesitate in recommending dealing with him, a very down to earth genuine guy.


  • 5

    Waste of journey, time and money.

    By Paul M on 03 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Telephoned dealer to verify vehicle was available. Arranged to view . Attended premises some 2 hours later. the same day, at the arranged time. Dealer not present. Waited for 30 minutes still no dealer present. Gentleman from adjoining workshop contacted dealer to let him know that I had been waiting for 30 minutes. Gentleman told me dealer said vehicle had been sold. Total waste of journey, time any money. No contact or apology from dealer.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 10/01/20

    Morning Paul, everything you pointed out is true, but can I explain you made a viewing time for 2.30, and I said the car was still for sale. I also had a viewing at 1.30pm and they did turn up on time. After about 40 mins of looking round the car, they decided they wanted to test drive the car, and after the test drive, they agreed to buy the car. We had to go to the office to do the paperwork as they wanted to take the car after paying for it. Can I just say Paul, I do work on my own, I haven’t staff. I am a local trader and I do try to help with customers, not only with buying but helping with every detail of buying a car. I could not contact you as I was with these people, and it would not be the sort of thing I do ringing other people on the phone whilst with the present people I was selling to. I knew I had to ring you, but your patience had run out, and I would have probably done the same. I can only apologise again and will try for it not to happen again to other customers. Will


  • 5

    Excellent experience of buying a second hand car

    By Karen G on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying my car from Williams Car Sales was a very positive experience. I made contact to view the car and was accommodated immediately. Williams gave full details about the car and gave all the information about background, owners etc. I did not feel under any pressure or obligation to buy the car which is important as a single female. I felt I was dealt with in a positive and professional way. I feel that Williams is very trustworthy and honest which is not often the case of sole car traders. My car is brilliant and I would recommend Williams Car Sales to anyone.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 05/12/19

    Thanks Karen


  • 5

    Mazda Used Car

    By Gordon E on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If you are in the market for changing your car you could do a lot worse than look at Williams Car Sales a gentleman called Will. I have had many cars new and second hand and this is the best prepared used vehicle I have ever had as described on Car Gurus and visual presentation. Cannot speak too highly of Will . The car I have just obtained was exactly as was described in his ad apart from one tyre which was only 2mm above legal limit and he gave me half of the price for a new one and quarter of tank of fuel for nothing. This was a rare privilege for a second hand car and I have had new vehicles and not had this sort of help and support. While he was doing the paperwork (car tax) I had a quick look at the rest of the vehicles he had for sale and found all of them in absolutely mint condition for presentation. Thank you Will for all your help and will certainly look to you again when changing my car and would recommend Williams Car Sales to anyone. Gordon Elliott

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 05/12/19

    Thanks for the review


‹ Prev Next ›