play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By ANDREW T on 16 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    William is such a decent, honest and genuine guy and I couldn't be happier with the car I bought. I have had it a couple of months now and haven't had any problems and have an extensive warranty for £100 for a year (6 months is free). William encouraged me to take the car on a long test drive and was brill with part exchange. He answered every call and was excellent to communicate with. I'd buy another car from here which is the ultimate test I think.


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Danielle J on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall a great experience ! I Dealt with Will directly via auto trader, he was professional, thorough and obviously knowledgeable of the motor industry which gave me peace of mind.. The car I bought was immaculate condition and he made sure the car was fully prepped with no outstanding issues. He explained how he only sells vehicles with full service history that have been checked /tested etc. It shows that Will takes pride in what he does - thanks again! Danielle Manchester


  • 5

    Quality cars

    By Sue P on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought two cars not one which speaks for itself. Excellent service.


  • 5

    Great personal service

    By Tom B on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, prompt and efficient, great car!


  • 5

    Not the best

    By Jack P on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW M135i from William. The car turned up filthy, I can accept the outside being dirty as there was a 200 mile delivery but that does not excuse the pine needles over the back seat, the fries and lighter down the driver side seat and the subway napkin I found between part of the rear seats. The car had previously been in an/ a few accidents, new rear boot, new bonnet, these were not told to me before sale. The wheels had been repaired incredibly cheaply, the tyres were not even removed. Will gave me £200 as a gesture to do the wheels, it will most certainly cost me more than that. I found this out when I had to replace a tyre a week after I got the car because it had no tread left on it. I have no idea how that passed an MOT. The rear right was brand new and the rear left was dangerous. Ontop of this Will said he would deal with logbooks/V5C. 2 months later, he has not. I have now had to change everything over myself in order to not get fined from the DVLA. Poor service.

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 24/06/20

    Hi Jack, Thank you for your feedback as we pride ourselves on this, as you can see from our other reviews. We are sorry to hear about the interior of your car and this is a surprise as we valet every car, before and after they are sold. It is unfortunate that you didn’t notify us of any other issues at the time as we would have happily taken the car back if you had rejected it when it was delivered, if it had been in an accident. I offered to recondition all the wheels for you but this was declined so I provided you the £200 as you wanted to do this instead which you accepted. Our driver was obliged to provide proof (a picture) of you receiving all paperwork, as the finance company requested. Having taxing it for you, we provided the V5 and all documents to you on the same day (as you wanted to put a private plate on) and after 2 months with the car, the frustration of receiving a speeding fine and forgetting to put the car in your name, has lead you to leave this review. Williams CS


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air in the car industry!

    By Daniel C on 14 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a BMW 6 Series Convertible at Williams Car Sales last week – I swap my cars often and I can say that the owner is the first genuine person that has sold me a car in a long time. No pushy sales tactics, and he will answer your questions to the best of his knowledge. I wanted to know if the car had a gearbox oil change in its history and he let me look through the records so that I could ring BMW to find out. The car was also coming up to needing a service and MOT and William offered to do this as part of the deal. He then got the garage to ring me with the outcome that it had passed and confirm what they had undertook as part of the service. When I arrived to pick the car up, William had waxed the car for my arrival, he then organised the tax, and help me to arrange a warranty. Finally, like all cars, the BMW was low on diesel, and he had even been to the garage to put fuel in. A nice honest guy, true to his word. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Trusted seller

    By Pat T on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Alfa Romeo Giuelietta in February this year. Excellent seller and an excellent car. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Suzuki SX4 4x4

    By Rod L on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hassle free and professional honest service which makes a pleasant change in these trying times


  • 5

    Honest and genuine trader, very easy experience

    By Anna H on 11 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just bought a beautiful BMW Convertible from Will and it was one of the easiest experiences ever. Lots of photos and detailed description on Auto Trader, I wasn’t even looking for a new car but it jumped out at me and I had to view it! Car was ready with the roof down when I went to view. The thing I liked the most was Will didn’t try to give me the hard sell at any point. After short part ex chat I took the car out for a test drive and fell on love. Collected 2 days later once everything in place. You can tell he just loves cars and is an honest genuine guy, not in this business to rip anyone off like some, just sells decent high quality cars! Trustworthy and reliable, highly recommend. Thank you :)


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Mike D on 08 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have very recently purchased a BMW Z3 from Will. Owing to the limitations placed on us by the governments lockdown I ended up buying the car without actually seeing it. I found the images and description provided by Will to be very useful and entirely accurate. I also found Will to be very helpful and professional, ensuring I was happy at every stage of the purchasing process. The car was delivered to me by a most pleasant and efficient driver. I am so pleased with the car as it has proved to be exactly as described. I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending Williams Car Sales and will definitely go back to them in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›