play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Car Sales

At Williams Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Car Sales

Williams Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By ANDREW T on 16 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    William is such a decent, honest and genuine guy and I couldn't be happier with the car I bought. I have had it a couple of months now and haven't had any problems and have an extensive warranty for £100 for a year (6 months is free). William encouraged me to take the car on a long test drive and was brill with part exchange. He answered every call and was excellent to communicate with. I'd buy another car from here which is the ultimate test I think.


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Danielle J on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall a great experience ! I Dealt with Will directly via auto trader, he was professional, thorough and obviously knowledgeable of the motor industry which gave me peace of mind.. The car I bought was immaculate condition and he made sure the car was fully prepped with no outstanding issues. He explained how he only sells vehicles with full service history that have been checked /tested etc. It shows that Will takes pride in what he does - thanks again! Danielle Manchester


  • 5

    Quality cars

    By Sue P on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought two cars not one which speaks for itself. Excellent service.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Margaret W on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking to buy a Volvo convertible and had been to a few dealers. Williams Car Sales stood head and shoulders above the rest. William takes a real pride in the cars he sells and this was evident from the condition of the cars in his showroom. I felt my purchase - and my PX - were fair and I'd have no hesitation recommending Williams Car Sales.


  • 5

    Problem free, many thanks.

    By Steve L on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Will is one of those people who you just get on with from minute one. Like you`ve know each other forever. First class treatment all the way and a very honest description of the vehicle.


  • 5

    Helpful and straight forward

    By Ian W on 16 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a 12 year old Mercedes Avante with 62k miles on the clock from Williams Car Sales. For its age it was in pristine condition both internally and externally. This was an easy transaction with a gentleman who I felt I could trust because William was up front with everything with no flim flam or slick sales chat. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make the transaction smooth and easy. All his stock of cars are kept indoors, not on a forecourt out in all weathers, and are in highly polished sparkling condition. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Another happy customer

    By James P on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm really happy with the car that Will sold me. He comes across as an honest, considerate guy who genuinely wants you to be happy with your purchase. There was no hard sell, no pressure and when I came to collect the car it was serviced, completely as described and spotless. I'd recommend in an instant.


  • 5

    A gentleman from the old school

    By Jerry M on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Mercedes CLK350 from William and I can honestly say that it was the most stress free transaction I have experienced when purchasing a used car . In my experience William is a very genuine and straightforward man and the vehicles that he sells appear to be the same. As with any used vehicle there is always a chance that something may go wrong with it and you only find out how good a dealer is is when you go back to them with a problem. I had a minor problem when one of the sensors on the engine failed, this was covered on the warrenty but as I had only had the vehicle two weeks William paid the excess for me. If you are considering buying one of Williams vehicles you will be buying a genuine vehicle from a genuine guy.


  • 5

    Purchase E 270 Mercedes

    By Kelvin W on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 13 year old Mercedes E 270 which had done 67000 miles. I was told that the owner had driven the car for a month & there was nothing wrong with it. Due to the traffic outside being near grid lock I did not drive the car the guy seemed honest. On inspection I found a broken seat surround which the owner stated he had not repaired since it would cost £ 120 but that this was the only fault 3 faults noted on drive home, within a few days the rear boot would not latch, cost about £ 460 to repair, it had to be done at a Mercedes garage due to time I contacted the owner simply asking if this was covered under warranty, I am still waiting for an answer although I have had e mails stating that Mercedes garages are rip offs, these were really angry in tone To be clear despite this I am now happy with the car although I have spent £ 870 on it. I would advise anyone buying a car to test drive it, check it and ensure you have a written warranty, verbal assurances are worthless

    Reply from Williams Car Sales on 16/08/17

    Firstly the Seat plastic outer surround that was cracked was pointed out to you and i never mentioned about £120 to repair it, as i wound not have a cracked plastic outer trim replaced on a 14 year old car,yes you did not test drive the Vehicle and as i aware you have not had any mechanical problems .And i must insist i did offer you a extended warrenty,as i offer every customer the same. The three problems you mentioned was the rear wiper did not park or did,nt clear the screen the handbook was not for the car but stated Mercedes E class on the front. and the third the rear lock failed on the second catch which you went straight to a Mercedes garage and spent nearly £500 without evan ringing txting to inform me . until you presented me with a copy bill.the lock could have being replaced by the garage i use for £100 .


  • 5

    Excellent service honest trustworthy quality cars

    By Thom C on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I Recently bought an R-Class Mercedes from William who was the most genuine gentleman. All his cars including mine were of exceptional standard and Will took pride care and passion in making sure his cars are of the highest quality. He was very communicative texted out of hours and the sale was very smooth. In addition he provided extras and was super honest about everything to do with the vehicle. His honest non pressurising approach was a breath of fresh air and his confidence was in the quality of cars. Exceptional service, and I would 110% recommend anyone buying a car from this place. Superb. I am very impressed.


‹ Prev Next ›